Barcamp dropout

I’m a Barcamp drop-out – it’s official.

BarcampUKGovweb takes place on Saturday 26th and I was planning to be there, meeting people, having a good time and maybe even solving a few issues the government has with the web. Instead I’m off to my friend Michael Raftery’s stag weekend (it’s going to be a blinder!).

So I wish everyone going to BarCamp the best, I urge them to use the day to make a constructive contribution, and I’d like to give a shout to Jeremy and Michelle for all the work they’ve put into it.

If, like me, you are interested in what goes down on the day, go to the wiki page where you can find all the details and a list of those people who will be blogging from the event.

Leave a Reply

