On my desktop this week… ‘Pulling Together’ by Amy Casey

Pulling Together by Amy Casey, courtesy of Zg Gallery
'Pulling Together' by Amy Casey, courtesy of Zg Gallery

Each week I change the image on my desktop to a painting, photograph, logo or illustration that catches my eye.

I chose each image conciously because I like the style or the technique or the subject matter, but subconcoiusly I think these images also capture my mood or what I’m focussing on.

The current desktop is a painting called ‘Pulling Together’ by Amy Casey. Her website is www.amycaseypainting.com and the body of her work is as good and better than this piece. She blogs at amycaseypaint.livejournal.com.

I really liked the colours and all the telegraph lines connecting the homes, and the fact that its all a bit of a jumble and the community is all mixed in together. At the same time, I’m moving house to a completely new area, trying to sort out bills and utilities; at work its all about connecting people and keeping in touch with what’s going on by making a lot of phone calls. So who knows…

HT to Booooooom for the find.

One thought on “On my desktop this week… ‘Pulling Together’ by Amy Casey

Leave a Reply

