On my desktop this week… ‘Between Red-39’ by Sea Hyun Lee

Between Red-39 by Sea Hyun Lee
'Between Red-39' by Sea Hyun Lee

This stood out at first because it evoked thoughts of a mystical mountanous lost world created by a collage; then it reminded me of Chinese restaurants (?!); then I was surprised to discover it was done in oils on canvas.

What a feat of artistry! I think it’s wonderful.

The talent in question Sea Hyun Lee. You can gaze over more of the ‘Red Between’ series on the Union Gallery site.

Think I first saw it on ffffound.

Leave a Reply

