On my desktop this week… ‘Thirteen Senses/Crystal Sounds’ by Patrick Leger

'Thirteen Senses/Crystal Sounds' by Patrick Leger
'Thirteen Senses/Crystal Sounds' by Patrick Leger

I don’t know too much about Patrick Leger other than I first saw his work in Wired and really dig his old-timey comic stylings.

This latest work is the cover art for the album ‘Crystal Sounds‘ by a band called Thirteen Senses.

It’s a very evocative vision he’s created, and standing here about to become a dad and doing some of the most exciting work I’ve ever done, I feel that I can kind of relate.

3 thoughts on “On my desktop this week… ‘Thirteen Senses/Crystal Sounds’ by Patrick Leger

  1. If you haven’t listened to them yet, get on Spotify: Thirteen Senses are actually rather good

  2. Thanks for sharing Patrick Leger’s work… I checked out his website, and I really like his style. Reminds me of old style comics, and that’s neat to see, given the highly polished illustration style I see so often. This is grungy work that stands out. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

