On my desktop this week… ‘Misty Trees’ by Hannah Skoonberg

'Misty Trees' by Hannah Skoonberg
'Misty Trees' by Hannah Skoonberg

I am trying to get better at identifying tree species. I am also trying to get better at photographing trees; I never seen to be able to catch their character.

An artist who I think does capture trees beautiful is the printmaker, Hannah Skoonberg. Her portfolio is at www.skoonberg.com.

The example I’ve drawn on here reminds me of the forests I used to walk in as a kid. I could stare into it for ages.

Leave a Reply

